Hot Rods

Hot rods are typically old, classic or modern American cars with large engines modified for faster speed. The origin of the term «hot rod» is unclear. For example, some claim that the term «hot» refers to the vehicle being stolen. Other origin stories include replacing the engine’s camshaft or «rod» with a higher performance version.

Hot rods were favorites for american greasers, who are a youth subculture that was popularized in the 1950s to 1960s by predominantly working class and lower class teenagers and young adults in the United States.

The term «Hot Rod» was born in the 1930’s in EEUU and mainly, these cars were prepared by smugglers trying to improve their cars performance to achieve their objectives.

Personally I have to say that I’m not a Hot Rod Guy, but I have to admit that it has their own market.

I finish this article with some videos:

I hope you have a nice day (or night ;))